23
Jun
09

One Guy Recommends: ChronoShark.com


Everybody needs a watch or two and I recently stumbled across a great site to find watches at very good prices. Each day, ChronoShark offers one watch in limited quantities at a deeply discounted price. These watches range from models from luxury brands like Tag Heuer (the Link model pictured below was on sale for $799, with a Formula 1 chronograph model selling for under $500 the week before), to more utilitarian brands like Casio (on sale this week for under $50). In other words, if you’re patient, you can get your watch for the office and your watch for the weekend at the same place and for a lot less than you would likely otherwise have to spend.

423

Like any great deal, there is one small catch; for Canadian readers, they do not ship to Canada. Therefore, you will have to have a friend south of the border willing to ship your watch up to you after purchase. Check out www.chronoshark.com every day as each watch is only available for 24 hours.

2 Responses to “One Guy Recommends: ChronoShark.com”


  1. 1 Levy
    December 10, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    Chronoshark guys suck. You have no idea what kind of operation these idiots are running. I do watch repair for a living and a relative of mine new one the guys running behind the show. I contacted him about buying left over watches and they said sure. When I got there, these guys where very unprofessional. They made a meeting with, had no price list of left over products, made me come back again. I told them I do watch repair for a living and they gave me a michelle watch to repair a missing crown. I did it CHEAP, only charged 70 Bucks including the crown!!!!
    I also changed 4 watch batteries for 20 bucks. This was back in, late August early Sep. of 2010. They never paid yet, and they told me thatthey don’t want to sell me there left over watches. “Its not worth it for them”, what Bull S**T. I was going to buy 10-20 peices at a time and they told me we don’t sell onezies and twozies.
    I have proof of all this.

  2. 2 canuckstyle
    December 10, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    You’re right, I haven’t been particularly impressed by Chronoshark over the last little while. Keep in mind that I wrote this about a year and half ago, so a lot has changed with Chronoshark in that time.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 111 other followers

One Guy Blog Posts

June 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

One Guy’s Style Official Twitter Feed


